The one about Mis Adventuras En Peru

I finally got round to editing my video clips from Peru and a fresh new vlog is out! yay! After many hours, weeks, and days of procrastinating, I finally said “enough” late last night and got ‘er done! And then it took forever to upload to YouTube…

But at 1.30 am, I wasn’t going to risk going to bed only to wake up the next day and hours of work would have failed to find a home on the internet. So I waited up, and saw it to completion :).

If you’re new to my blog (Welcome!!), or don’t follow me on instagram, what happened was–last year, I had this crazy idea that I was going to travel alone to South America (a continent I had never been to), specifically Peru, and hike the inca trail for 4 days to get to Machu Picchu.

I took the week of Thanksgiving off, added a few extra days of vacation and set off. I sandwiched the 4 days of hiking the trail by spending time in Lima, the capital city, and Cusco, another city- a popular stop for those heading to Machu Picchu.

I thought running a half marathon was hard, and I’ve done three — so I should know. Hiking this trail is the most difficult (physically) thing I have ever done. But I am better for it. If you’re considering it, you can do it! Just prepare/train as much as you can and believe in yourself. And maybe my experience will serve as a motivation :).

By the way, running a half marathon is hard, that assessment hasn’t changed ;).

I have posted about my experience hiking the inca trail here and here and now, I have added a vlog to the Peruvian collection.

I hope you enjoy watching!

[click the image below or here]

vlog.png

And if you have any questions about my trip or anything you see in the video, just comment below or send me a message from the bottom of this page.

Special thanks to alphonsote for inspiring and encouraging me to go on this adventure, and for all the tips and watch-outs and money saving ideas.

Till next time, amigos!

 

Header photo: A Llama and myself sharing a moment at Machu Picchu. November 2016.

4 comments

  1. weekendcampervanning · January 23

    Your vlog was awesome!! What a great way to share about your trip. The music, self commentaries, transitions were spot on. Lol, your self commentary when you were walking down the stairs looking for the beach was hilarious! Seeing Plaza de Armas was so nostalgic for me, I was there when I was in high school (long time ago!). Loved the vlog, nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • omobtomtom · February 3

      Thank you so much!! Your feedback is so encouraging 🙂 I worked hard on editing the video but didn’t think I had the editing work done well enough. I’m glad you still enjoyed it 🙂

      Oh and Plaza de Armas … what a magical place! I’m glad you have those memories 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Omorin · January 31

    Wow! Just wow!
    Amazing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

